Industrial Advisory Board

The College of Engineering Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) provides advice, support, and feedback to the College and its' Departments regarding engineering education and program development. They also provide assistance with outreach programs, accreditation, recruitment, research, and investment of resources. They connect the College to many of the engineering firms in the area and supply the College with information regarding the current needs of industry. Board members are from the private sector and academia, and include both alumni and individuals who are interested in the success of the University of South Alabama Engineering programs.


College of Engineering Industrial Advisory Board

Name Title Company Name
Tanya Fratto Blair Non-Executive Director Retired GE Executive, Current Board Member for 4 Publicly Traded Companies
Paula Clark Infrastructure Operations & Site Development Manager BASF
Hank Eubanks Aviation Service Line Manager Volkert, Inc.
Norman Gholson Chief Engineer Leidos
Christopher Gilbert Sr. Vice President Evonik Corporation
Scott Hardy* Principal-Chief Engineer Thompson Engineering
Randy Johnson Chief Engineering Ingalls Shipbuilding
C. Michelle Jones Process Instrumentation Engineer Hargrove Engineers + Constructors
Jason Krick Engineering Division Chief, Mobile District US Army Corps of Engineers
Steve LeDoux Retired Syngenta
Chris Lucassen Distribution Manager Alabama Power Company
Tom Perrine Vice President - Engineering Austal USA
Shawn Roscoe General Manager, Cold Roll Mill AM/NS Calvert
Jorge Salazar VP Engineering & Technologies Mitsubishi Polysilicon
David Trent** Site Director Airbus Americas Engineering, Inc.
Joe Wheatley CEO Wheatley Consulting
David Whiddon Vice President/ Retired HII - Ingalls Shipbuilding

**Vice Chair