Alumni Board

Alumni Board


The Alumni Association’s Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated alumni from across the region who establish policies and goals to encourage South’s graduates to support the Association and to participate in its many programs and activities.  

The National Alumni Association encourages you to nominate individuals to serve on the Board of Directors. Terms begin in August when the Alumni Board elects new members and the executive committee. Prior to submitting a nomination, please discuss the position with the nominee. To nominate someone, complete the nomination form.

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Jim Moore '90, President

Kim Lawkis '11, M.P.A. '13, Vice President

Ron Stallworth '03, Treasurer

Patrick Dungan '06, Immediate Past President

Earl J. Blackmon ’80

Ross Bonura '95

Neil Christopher '07

Laura Gabel '94

John Galanos ‘80

Kimberly Hargrove ’89

Clyde Higgs ’97

Douglaus Johnson ‘09

Mary Beth Massey ’13, ‘15

Robert McGhee ’93

Mike Mitzner ’90

Joseph Molyneux '71

Nicholas Morisani ’05

Mike Odair ‘04

Bryan Op't Holt '01

Brian Rhoades ’95

Laura Sergeant ’91, M.Ed. ’05

Melanie Sumerlin ’07, M.B.A. ’11

Robbie Waller ’02

Charlie Warner ’76

Trent Walters ’08

Frank Wendling ’88

Paige Vitulli ’86, M.Ed. ’00, Ph.D. ‘06

Kartik Patel ‘22, President, USA Southerners