Faculty and Staff


Cornelius Pillen

Cornelius Pillen | Professor and Acting Department Chair

Modular Representations of Finite Groups, Algebraic Groups, Lie Algebras and Related Matters 

MSPB 303 | 251-460-7293  |  pillen@southalabama.edu

 


Madhuri Mulekar

Madhuri Mulekar | Professor and Department Chair

Selection and Ranking Procedures, Sequential Estimation and Testing Procedures, and Statistics Education. 

MSPB 304  |  251-460-6391  |  mmulekar@southalabama.edu 

 


Drew Lewis | Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry

MSPB 306   |  251-341-3094  (Internal 6-3120) | drewlewis@southalabama.edu 


Jamie Adams

Jamie Adams | Instructor and Assistant to the Chair

MSPB 311  |  251-460-7210  |  adams@southalabama.edu 


Gayan Abeynanda

Gayan Abeynanda | Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Partial Differential Equations, Resonance, Spectral Theory

MSPB 308  | 251-460-6756  |  gsabeynanda@southalabama.edu 


Leslie Whiston

Leslie Whiston | Senior Instructor and Developmental Studies Director

ASC 1305-C  |  251-460-6671  | lwhiston@southalabama.edu 


 
Full-time Faculty

 

Gayan Abeynanda

Gayan Abeynanda | Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Partial Differential Equations, Resonance, Spectral Theory

MSPB 308  | 251-460-6756  |  gsabeynanda@southalabama.edu 


Jamie Adams

Jamie Adams | Instructor and Assistant to the Chair

MSPB 311  |  251-460-7210  |  adams@southalabama.edu 


Olivia Autety

Olivia Atutey | Assistant Professor

Variable/Feature Selection, Nonparametric Statistics, and Statistical Inference

MSPB 470  |  251-460-7568  |  oatutey@southalabama.edu 


Beason Headshot

H. Frazier Bindele | Associate Professor

Nonparametric Statistics, Robust Statistical Methods

MSPB 316  |  251-460-7294  |  hbindele@southalabama.edu 


Steve Brick | Associate Professor 

Geometric Group Theory

MSPB 317  |  251-461-1505  |  brick@southalabama.edu 


Audi Byrne | Associate Professor

Math Modeling, Mathematical Biology

MSPB 424  |  251-460-7256  |  abyrne@southalabama.edu 


Sridevi Chilukuri | Instructor

MSPB 467  |  251-460-1908  |  schilukuri@southalabama.edu 


Steve Clontz

Steven Clontz | Associate Professor

General and Set-Theoretic Topology, Combinatorial Game Theory

MSPB 314  | 251-460-6757  |  sclontz@southalabama.edu 


Mark Colarusso | Associate Professor 

Lie Theory, Algebraic Geometry, Representation Theory, Integrable Systems, Poisson Geometry.

MSPB 476 |  251-460-7501  |  mcolarusso@southalabama.edu 


Tonya Darby

Tonya Darby | Senior Instructor

ASC 1305-D  |  251-460-7323  |  tdarby@southalabama.edu 


Jacob Dasinger

Jacob Dasinger | Senior Instructor

Mathematics Education, Attribution Theory, Student Success 

MSPB 451  |  251-460-7308  |  jdasinger@southalabama.edu 


Michael DiPasquale

Michael DiPasquale | Assistant Professor

Computational Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry

MSPB 474  | 251-460-6752  |  mdipasquale@southalabama.edu 


Sonna Farmer | Senior Instructor

Statistics 

MSPB 468  |  251-460-7385  |  sfarmer@southalabama.edu 


Jörg Feldvoss | Professor

Lie Theory, Representation Theory

MSPB 475 | 251-460-6328  |  jfeldvoss@southalabama.edu 


Joanna Furno

Joanna Furno | Assistant Professor

Dynamical Systems

MSPB 423 | 251-460-7162  |  jfurno@southalabama.edu 


Humaira Khair | Instructor

ASC 1305-G | 251-460-7375  |  humairakhair@southalabama.edu 


Drew Lewis | Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Commutative Algebra and Algebraic Geometry

MSPB 306 | 251-341-3094  (Internal 6-3120)  |  drewlewis@southalabama.edu 


Joshua Lioi | Assistant Professor 

MSPB 478 | 251-460-7258  |  jlioi@southalabama.edu 


 

Terri McDonald | Instructor

MSPB 472 | 251-460-6755 

tlmcdonald@southalabama.edu


Nutan Mishra | Associate Professor 

Optimization, Design of Experiments, Estimation 

MSPB 427 | 251-460-7335  |  nmishra@southalabama.edu 


Madhuri Mulekar | Professor and Department Chair

Selection and Ranking Procedures, Sequential Estimation and Testing Procedures, and Statistics Education. 

MSPB 304  |  251-460-6391  |  mmulekar@southalabama.edu 


picture of Prof A Pavelscu

Andrei Pavelescu | Associate Professor

Group Theory, Graph Theory

MSPB 438 | 251-341-3096 (6-3121)  |  andreipavelescu@southalabama.edu 

Personal Webpage


Elena Pavelescu | Associate Professor

Geometric Topology and Spatial Graphs

MSPB 312  |  251-460-7332  |  elenapavelescu@southalabama.edu 


Nelita Pereira De Andrade | Instructor and Instructional Lab Supervisor

ASC 1305-B | 251-460-7386  |  ncpereiradeandrade@southalabama.edu 


Cornelius Pillen | Professor and Acting Department Chair

Modular Representations of Finite Groups, Algebraic Groups, Lie Algebras and Related Matters 

MSPB 303 | 251-460-7293  |  pillen@southalabama.edu 


Paramahansa Pramanik

Paramahansa Pramanik | Assistant Professor

Probability and Stochastic Processes, Mathematical Statistics, Stochastic Differential Games, Mathematical Biology

MSPB 453 | 251-341-3098 (Internal 6-3098)  |  ppramanik@southalabama.edu 


Vasiliy Prokhorov | Professor

Approximation Theory

MSPB 422 | 251-460-6758  |  prokhoro@southalabama.edu 


 

 

Olga Rumyantseva | Instructor

MSPB 440 | 251-460-3122 

orumyantseva@southalabama.edu


Armin Straub | Associate Professor

Number Theory, Special Functions, Combinatorics, Symbolic Computation

MSPB 313  |  251-460-7262  |  straub@southalabama.edu 


 

 

Helene Swanepoel | Instructor

MSPB 471 | 251-460-7338

heleneswanepoel@southalabama.edu


Laurie Waites | Instructor

MSPB 466 | 251-460-7703  |  laurelinwaites@southalabama.edu 


Sheila Wattier | Senior Instructor

ASC 1305-J | 251-461-1399  |  srwattier@southalabama.edu 


Leslie Whiston | Senior Instructor and Developmental Studies Director

ASC 1305-C | 251-460-6671  |  lwhiston@southalabama.edu 


Arik Wilbert

Arik Wilbert | Assistant Professor

Geometric and Combinatorial Representation Theory, Categorification, TQFT

MSPB 477 | 251-460-7704  |  wilbert@southalabama.edu 


Part-time Faculty

Shared Office:  MSPB 474 |   251-460-7349

Ben Barnard (benbarnard@southalabama.edu)
Kun Huang (khuang@southalabama.edu)
Kristine King (kking@southalabama.edu)
Josh Plummer (rplummer@southalabama.edu
Ramsey Willis (rwillis@southalabama.edu


Faculty Emeriti

 

Scott Carter | Professor Emeritus

Topology

carter@southalabama.edu 


Dan Silver | Professor Emeritus

Knot Theory, Combinatorial Group Theory, Dynamical Systems

silver@southalabama.edu 


Susan Williams | Professor Emeritus

Dynamical Systems, Knot Theory

swilliam@southalabama.edu 


Zhang

Xin-Min Zhang | Professor Emeritus

Differential Geometry

zhang@southalabama.edu 


Staff

Kittrell

Kittrell Johnson  

MSPB 325 |  251-460-6264

kittrelljohnson@southalabama.edu 



Stephanie Turner

Stephanie Turner  

MSPB 325 |  251-460-6264

stephanieturner@southalabama.edu