Events Management Committee

On March 25, 2016, a campus-wide events management committee began meeting to discuss EMS implementation, Master Special Events Calendar, and the Office of Special Events launch. Below are the committee members, as well as presentations from all of our meetings. If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Victor Cohen directly.   

Committee Chairs
Victor Cohen, Mitchell Center, Faculty Club, Moulton Tower
Rachael Bolden, Student Center
Harry Brislin IV, USA Technology & Research Park
Dana Burleson, College of Education and Professional Studies
Nicole Cohron, Provost Office
Denise Compton, Library Services
Dr. Nicole Carr, Student Academic Success
Joy Crawford-Washington, Marketing and Communications
Kori Crawley, Mitchell Cancer Institute
Laurie Dungan, College of Nursing
Jennifer Ekman, Health System
Krista Foley, Arts & Sciences
Brian Fremund, Athletics
Ronda Girardeau, College of Engineering
Dr. Greg Gruner, Laidlaw Performing Arts Center
Frances Henson, Office of the President/University Special Events
Aaron Long, Computer Services Center (CSC)
Patty Lynn, School of Computing
Dr. Jenny Manders, Continuing Education and Conference Services
Kristin Odom, Enrollment Services
Gloria Poche, Continuing Education and Conference Services
Kimberley Peterson, Development
Shannon Rhodes, Campus Recreation Center
Michelle Small, Mitchell College of Business
Paul Taylor, College of Medicine
Sheila Washington, Registrar
Kendrick Wright, Campus Police
Events Management Proxy Members - While they were not with us every meeting, we thank the following individuals for being available, as needed.
Dianne Ewing, USA Technology & Research Park
Lauren Tholl, Academic Affairs
Hannah Tuemler, College of Computing
Events Management Committee Presentations
March 25, 2016
April 11, 2016
April 25, 2016
May 9, 2016
June 14, 2016