2021-2022 Committee

University Members

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs
Andrea Kent (Chair)

Student Athlete
Dawson Atkinson

Associate Vice President for Research
Michael Chambers

Associate Vice President for Auxiliary Services
Chris Cleveland

Associate Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness
Angela Coleman

Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer
Joe'l Lewis Billingsley

Assistant Dean, College of Medicine, Accreditation and Planning
Tim Gilbert

Assistant Admin, USA Health System
Liz Kirby

Associate Vice President of Medical Affairs, USA Health Development
Kelly McCarron
Deputy Athletic Director
Daniel McCarthy

Associate Librarian
Beth Shepard

Vice President, Student Affairs/ Dean of Students
Mike Mitchell

Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Harold Pardue

Chief Policy Officer/ Associate Vice President of Medical Affairs
Danny Rickert

Associate Vice President, Finance and Administration
Polly Stokley

Dean, Engineering
John Usher

Professor, Adult Health Nursing
Elizabeth VandeWaa

President, Student Government Association
Grace Sekaya

Community Members

City Councilman
Joel Daves

Pres/CEO at Goodwill Easter Seals of the Gulf Coast
Frank Harkins

Mobile County Commissioner
Merceria Ludgood
Executive Director at Lifeline Counseling
Chandra Brown Stewart

Executive Vice President, Engineering Firm
Jimmy Shumock

Site Director at Airbus Americas Engineering
David Trent


NOTE: Appointments expire December 2021