2020-2021 Committee

University Members

Executive Vice President
John Smith (Co-Chair)

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Andi Kent (Co-Chair)

Dawson Atkinson (Student Athlete)

Associate Vice President for Research
Michael Chambers

Assistant Vice President for Auxiliary Services
Chris Cleveland

Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
Angela Coleman

Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Paul Frazier

Assistant Dean, COM Accreditation and Planning
Tim Gilbert

Assistant Administrative, USA Health System
Liz Kirby

Associate Vice President Medical Affairs, USA Health Development
Kelly McCarron

Dean College of Engineering
John Usher
Associate Professor, Civil/Coastal/Environmental Engineering
John Cleary

Deputy Athletic Director
Daniel McCarthy

Vice President, Student Affairs/Dean of Students
Mike Mitchell

Associate Vice President, Facilities Management
Randy Moon

Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Harold Pardue

Chief Policy Officer/AVP Medical Affairs
Danny Rickert

Associate Vice President, Finance and Administration
Polly Stokley

Professor, Adult Health Nursing
Elizabeth VandeWaa

SGA President
Tia Nickens

Community Members

City Councilman
Joel Daves

Pres/CEO at Goodwill Easter Seals of the Gulf Coast
Frank Harkins

Mobile County Commissioner
Merceria Ludgood
Executive Director at Lifeline Counseling
Chandra Brown Stewart

Executive Vice President, Engineering Firm
Jimmy Shumock

Site Director at Airbus Americas Engineering
David Trent