Current Faculty Senators

gavel and books depicting the faculty senate

 

▼   Allied Health Professionals 
Member Term Office

Casey Brock
cwbrock@southalabama.edu

2025  

Missy Curtis
macurtis@southalabama.edu

2024  

Kendrea Garand
garand@southalabama.edu

2025 Caucus Leader
Tara Thompson
tarathompson@southalabama.edu
2024  
▼   Arts & Sciences
Member Term Office
Jamie Adams
adams@southalabama.edu
2025  
Nicole Amare
namare@southalabama.edu
2023  
Delaware Arif
darif@southalabama.edu
2023 President
Alex Beebe
dbeebe@southalabama.edu
2024  
Jaclyn Bunch
jbunch@southalabama.edu
2023  
Sinéad Ní Chadhain
snichadhain@southalabama.edu
2024 Chair: University Policies Handbook
Jacob Dasinger
jdasinger@southalabama.edu
2024  
Romulus Godang
godang@southalabama.edu
2024  
Karl Jahnke
kjahnke@southalabama.edu
2024  
Zoya Kahn
zkhan@southalabama.edu
2025 Caucus Leader
Drew Lewis
drewlewis@southalabama.edu
2023  
David Meola
dameola@southalabama.edu
2025  
Hosik Min
hmin@southalabama.edu
2025  
Andrei Pavelescu
andreipavelescu@southalabama.edu
2025  
Kimberly Pettaway
kpettway@southalabama.edu
2024  
Christopher Raczkowski
raczkowski@southalabama.edu
2025 Chair: Evaluation
Thomas Shaw
tshaw@southalabama.edu
2024  
Arie Vandewaa
ajvandewaa@southalabama.edu
2025  

 

▼   School of Computing  
Member Term Office
Michael Black
mblack@southalabama.edu
2023  
Clay (Cordell) Davidson
ccdavidson@southalabama.edu
2024 Caucus Leader
Jingshuan Huang
huang@southalabama.edu
2025  
▼   Education
Member Tern Office
Lauren Brannan
lbrannan@southalabama.edu
2023 Caucus Leader
Amanda Donaldson
amandadonaldson@southalabama.edu
2025  

Yvette Getch
ygetch@southalabama.edu

2025  
Shelley Holden
sholden@southalabama.edu
2023 Chair: Academic Development & Mentoring
Jenny Manders
jmanders@southalabama.edu
2023  
▼   Engineering

Member Term Office
Joe Richardson
jdrichardson@southalabama.edu
2025  
Edmund Spencer
espencer@southalabama.edu
2023  
Sean Walker
seanwalker@southalabama.edu
2024  
Bret Webb
bwebb@southalabama.edu
2023 Caucus Leader
▼   Library
Member Term Office
Jia He
jiahe@southalabama.edu
2023 Caucus Leader
Beth Shepard
erugan@southalabama.edu
2023 Past President
▼   Medicine

Member Term Office
Philip Almalouf
palmalouf@health.southalabama.edu
2024  
Lynn Batten
lbatten@health.southalabama.edu
2025  

Allison (Ali) Bolton
ambolton@health.southalabama.edu

2025  
Wilburn Bolton III
wboltoniii@health.southalabama.edu
2024  
Glen Borchert
borchert@southalabama.edu
2025  
Charles Hartin
chartin@health.southalabama.edu
2024  
William A. Kilgo
wkilgo@health.southalabama.edu
2025  
Mike Lin
mlin@southalabama.edu
2025  
Preethi Marri
pmarri@health.southalabama.edu
2024  
Marie Migaud
mmigaud@southalabama.edu
2025  
Elizabeth Minto
leminto@health.southalabama.edu
2023  
Jenna Pfleeger
jpfleeger@health.southalabama.edu
2025  
Jonathan Rayner
jrayner@southalabama.edu
2024  
Tom Rich
trich@southalabama.edu
2023  
Sarah Sayner
ssayner@southalabama.edu
2023 Caucus Leader
Chair: Environmental Quality
Jennifer Scalici
jscalici@health.southalabama.edu
2024  
Mukul Sehgal
msehgal@health.southalabama.edu
2025  
Jon Simmons
jdsimmons@health.southalabama.edu
2023  
David Weber
dweber@southalabama.edu
2024  
Ashley Williams
aywilliams@health.southalabama.edu
2025  
▼   Mitchell College of Business
Member Term Office
Ying Huang
yhuang@southalabama.edu
2023  
Jim Swofford
jswoffor@southalabama.edu
2023  
David Turnipseed
turnipseed@southalabama.edu
2024 Caucus Leader
Christina Wassenaar
cwassenaar@southalabama.edu
2023 Parliamentarian
▼   Nursing
Member Term Office
Donna Copeland
dcopeland@southalabama.edu
2023  Secretary
Colleen Lynch
colleenlynch@southalabama.edu
2023 Caucus Leader
Charlene Myers
cmyers@southalabama.edu
2024  
Debra Swanzy
dswanzy@southalabama.edu
2023  
Christina Thompson
cthompson@southalabama.edu
2025  
Elizabeth VandeWaa
evandewaa@southalabama.edu
2024 Chair: Salary & Benefits
Brenda Woodmansee
bwoodmansee@southalabama.edu
2023  
▼   Simulation Lab
Member Term Office
Robin Bates
robinbates@southalabama.edu
2023 Caucus Leader

Christina Shaw
clshaw@southalabama.edu

2023