Psychology Faculty and Staff

Photo of Dr. Erika Ahlich

Erica Ahlich, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor

251-460-7832 | eahlich@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: The promotion of physical health and sense of wellbeing among adults, with a particular interest in eating behaviors. 

Erika Ahlich Faculty Page


Joseph Currier

Joseph Currier, Ph.D. | Full Professor |
(251) 460-7819 | jcurrier@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Spiritually Integrated Mental Healthcare, Military Veteran and First Responder Mental Health, Trauma, Moral Injury, and PTSD, Peer Support and Mental Health Service Utilization

Joseph Currier Faculty Page 


Joshua Foster

Joshua Foster, Ph.D. | Full Professor
(251) 460-6548 | foster@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Personality and Individual Differences, Personality Assessment, Latent Variable Analysis

Joshua Foster Faculty Page 


Benjamin D. Hill

Benjamin D. Hill, Ph.D. | Full Professor
(251) 460-7081 | bdhill@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Clinical Neuropsychology, Intra-Individual Variability, Cognitive Disorders

Benjamin D. Hill Faculty Page 


Joshua Isen

Joshua Isen, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7153 | isen@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Behavioral Genetics, Adolescence, Externalizing Problems

Joshua Isen Faculty Page 


Dakota Lindsey

Dakota Lindsey, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor 

251-460-6371 | drlindsey@southalabama.edu  

Research Interests: Working memory, Serial order, and Individual differences 

Dakota Lindsey Faculty Page


Dr. Heidi Lyn

Heidi Lyn, Ph.D. | Associate Professor
(251) 460-6372 | hlyn@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Nonhuman cognition, Nonhuman communication, Neural and behavioral correlates in nonhuman primates, Intelligence in animals

Heidi Lyn Faculty Page


Krista Mehari, Ph.D.

Krista Mehari, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
|mehari@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Youth Violence Prevention, Adverse Childhood Experiences, and Promoting Resilience

Krista Mehari Faculty Page 



wanda
Ms. Wanda Milliner | CCP & BBS Secretary
(251) 460-6622 | wmilliner@southalabama.edu

Lisa Nash
Mrs. Lisa Nash | Psychology Department Secretary
(251) 460-6371 | lnash@southalabama.edu

Laura Powell

Laura Powell, Ph.D.| Assistant Professor
(251) 460-6371 | lpowell@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Distance Education, Teaching of Psychology

Laura Powell Faculty Page 



Phillip N. Smith.

Phillip N. Smith, Ph.D.| Full Professor,Director of Clinical Training
(251) 460-6371 | pnsmith@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Suicide, Interpersonal Theory of Suicide, Depression, & Trauma

Phillip N. Smith Faculty Page 


Image of Dr. Spiegel

Jamie Spiegel, Ph.D. | Associate Professor

(251) 460-7675 | jspiegel@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Developmental Psychopathology, Psychopathology and Intervention in Minoritized Populations

Jamie Spiegel Faculty Page


Lisa A. Turner

Lisa A. Turner, Ph.D.| Full Professor
(251) 460-6013 | laturner@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Developmental, Juvenile & Family Violence

Lisa A. Turner Faculty Page


Mark Yates

Mark Yates, Ph.D. | Associate Professor
(251) 460-7872 | myates@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Cognitive Psychology, Language Processing

Mark Yates Faculty Page 


Zickgraf2

Hana Zickgraf, Ph.D. | Adjunct Faculty

zickgraf@southalabama.edu 

Research Interests: Eating Disorders, Eating Behavior, Obesity, Anxiety Disorders

Hana Zickgraf Faculty Page 


Kim R. Zlomke

Kim R. Zlomke, Ph.D. | Full Professor
(251) 460-6569 | zlomke@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Clinical Child/Pediatric Psychology

Kim R. Zlomke Faculty Page