Department of Earth Sciences Faculty and Staff

Name Contact Information Categories Index

Allison, David, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geology
Dr. David Allison

Office: ELSB 049
(251) 460-7574
dallison@southalabama.edu

Geology

Barron, Aimee Inscore
Meteorologist
Coastal Weather Research Center
Aimee Inscore Barron

 

Staff

Beebe, Alex, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geology
Dr. Alex Beebe

Office: ELSB 344
(251) 460-7569
dbeebe@southalabama.edu

Geology

Blackwell, Keith, Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Meteorology
Keith Blackwell

Office: MC 1122A
(251) 460-6302
kblackwell@southalabama.edu

Meteorology, Emeritus

Bunn, Corey
Meteorologist
Coastal Weather Research Center
Corey Bunn

Office: MC 1623
(251) 460-6915 
coreybunn@southalabama.edu

Staff

Clark, Murlene, Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Geology
Murlene Clark

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-7570
mclark@southalabama.edu

Geology, Emeritus

Dilsaver, Lary, Ph. D.
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Lary Dilsaver

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381
ldilsaver@southalabama.edu

Geography, Emeritus

Fearn, Mimi, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geography - Retired
Mimi Fearn

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381
mfearn@southalabama.edu

Geography, Retired

Haywick, Doug, Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Geology
Doug Haywick

(251) 460-6381
dhaywick@southalabama.edu

Geology, Emeritus

Hillard, Maureen, Ph. D.

 

Geology, Adjunct

Hudson, Rick, , M. Sc.
Geography/GIT Instructor
Rick Hudson

Office: ELSB 326
(251) 460-6381
rrhudson@southalabama.edu

GIS, Adjunct
Isphording, Wayne, Ph. D.
Professor of Geology - Retired
Wayne Isphording

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381

Geology, Retired I
Jordan, Karen
Senior Instructor of Geography
Karen Jordan

Office: LSCB 136
(251) 460-6381
kjordan@southalabama.edu

Geography J

Kimball, Sytske, Ph. D.
Professor of Meteorology
Department Chair
Dr. Sytske Kimball

Office: ELSB 135
(251) 460-7031
skimball@southalabama.edu

Meteorology

Lanicci, John, Ph. D.
Professor of Meteorology
Dr. John Lanicci

Office: ELSB 384
(251) 460-6382
lanicci@southalabama.edu

Meteorology
Linzmeier, Benjamin, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Geology
Benjamin Linzmeier
Office: ELSB 343
(251) 460-7575
blinzmeier@southalabama.edu
Geology L
McLeod, Jordan
Instructor of Meteorology
Jordan McLeod
Office: LSCB 136
(251) 460-6381
jtmcleod@southalabama.edu
Meteorology M
Medlin, Jeffrey
Instructor of Meteorology
Jeff Medlin
Office: LSCB 136
(251) 460-6381
jmedlin@southalabama.edu
Meteorology, Adjunct M
Moberg, Terri
Earth Sciences Secretary
Terri Moberg

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381 
tmoberg@southalabama.edu

Staff M
Mujica, Frances, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Geography
Frances Mujica

Office: ELSB 324
(251) 461-1735
fcmujica@southalabama.edu

Geography M
Nodar, John
Meteorology Instructor
John Nodar

Office: MC 1623
(251) 662-2996
jnodar@wkrg.com

Meteorology, Adjunct N

Oliveira, Gabriel, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Geography

Gabriel de Oliveira, Ph. D.

Office: ELSB 342
(251) 445-4298
deoliveira@southalabama.edu

Geography
Olsen, Thu, M.Sc.
Instructor of Geology
Thu Olsen

Office: ELSB 341
(251) 460-7570
tolsen@southalabama.edu 

Geology O
Park, Holly
Instructor of Geography
Donna Park
  Geography, Adjunct P
Rivizzigno, Victoria, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geography - Retired
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences - Retired
Victoria Rivizzigno

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381 
vrivizzi@southalabama.edu

Geography, Retired R
Ryder, Roy, Ph. D.
Professor Emeritus
Roy Ryder
Office: ELSB 134
(251) 460-7572
rryder@southalabama.edu
Geography, Emeritus R
Sawyer, Carol, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geography
Dr. Carol Sawyer

Office: ELSB 325
(251) 460-6169
sawyer@southalabama.edu

Geography S
Schultze, Steven, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geography
Dr. Steven Schultze
Office: ELSB 383
(251) 460-7041
schultze@southalabama.edu
Geography S

Sealls, Alan
Meteorology Instructor
Alan Sealls

Office: MC 1623
(251) 460-6381
sealls@southalabama.edu
Meteorology, Adjunct
Terbeck, Fabian, Ph. D.   Geography T
Walker, Vincent
GIT Instructor
Vincent Walker
  GIS, Adjunct W
Wiley, Jake, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Meteorology
Dr. Jake Wiley
Office: LSCB 136
(251) 460-6381
jakewiley@southalabama.edu
Meteorology W
Williams, Aaron (Bill), Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Meteorology
Director Emeritus of the Coastal Weather Research Center
Bill Williams

Office: MC 1623
(251) 460-6914 
bwilliams@southalabama.edu

Geography, Meteorology, Emeritus W
Yokel, Lee, Ph. D.
Geology Instructor
Lee Yokel

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381
lyokel@southalabama.edu

Geology, Adjunct Y