Geology Faculty and Staff

The University of South Alabama is about unlimited possibilities, unexpected experiences, unbelievable accomplishments and unique personalities. USA is about who you want to be, what you want to achieve and where you want to go. At USA, you’ll find the people, resources and support to start you on your path to earning a college degree.

Name Contact Information Categories Index

Allison, David, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geology
Dr. David Allison

Office: ELSB 049
(251) 460-7574
dallison@southalabama.edu

geology A

Beebe, Alex, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geology
Dr. Alex Beebe

Office: ELSB 344
(251) 460-7569
dbeebe@southalabama.edu

geology B

Clark, Murlene, Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Geology
Murlene Clark

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-7570
mclark@southalabama.edu

geology, emeritus C

Haywick, Doug, Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Geology
Doug Haywick

(251) 460-6381
dhaywick@southalabama.edu

geology, emeritus H

Hillard, Maureen, Ph. D.

 

geology, adjunct H
Isphording, Wayne, Ph. D.
Professor of Geology - Retired
Wayne Isphording

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381

geology, retired I
Linzmeier, Benjamin, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Geology
Benjamin Linzmeier
Office: ELSB 343
(251) 460-7575
blinzmeier@southalabama.edu
geology L
Olsen, Thu, M.Sc.
Instructor of Geology
Thu Olsen

Office: ELSB 341
(251) 460-7570
tolsen@southalabama.edu 

geology O
Yokel, Lee, Ph. D.
Geology Instructor
Lee Yokel

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381
lyokel@southalabama.edu

geology, adjunct Y