Shelby Hall

Academic Calendar

Dates and Deadlines

Fall Term 2022
Date Description Category
Monday - Apr. 04 Registration for continuing students begins Registration
Tuesday - Apr. 26 Registration for new undergraduate students Registration
Monday - Jul. 25 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Aug. 10 100% of fall balance* due Financial Dates & Deadlines
Thursday - Aug. 11 All registration schedules released if 100% of balance* is not paid or participation in the payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Registration
Saturday - Aug. 13 Residence halls open Housing
Monday - Aug. 15 Convocation
Tuesday - Aug. 16 Classes begin Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Aug. 16 100% refund period begins on dropped classes and complete withdrawals Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Aug. 16 Late registration begins Registration
Monday - Aug. 22 Late registration ends at 10:00 pm Registration
Monday - Aug. 22 Late registration 100% of balance* due Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Aug. 22 Last day to add Registration
Monday - Aug. 22 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges end Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Aug. 23 100% refund period on dropped classes and complete withdrawals ends at 10:00 pm Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Aug. 23 All late registration schedules released if 100% balance is not paid or participation in the payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Registration
Tuesday - Aug. 23 Last day to drop without a WD Registration
Wednesday - Aug. 24 50% refund period begins on dropped classes and complete withdrawals Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Aug. 26 Refunding financial aid credit balances* to students begins Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Aug. 29 50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Aug. 30 Census date
Monday - Sep. 05 Labor Day Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Monday - Sep. 26 Mid-term grading opens Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Sep. 30 Last day for faculty reports on graduate and undergraduate incomplete grades for spring term Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Sep. 30 Incomplete grades deadline for summer term Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Sep. 30 Last day for spring graduation applications Graduation
Monday - Oct. 03 Mid-term grades web entry due by 10:00 am Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Oct. 05 Mid-term grades posted Grades, Classes & Exams
Thursday - Oct. 06
Through
Sunday - Oct. 09
Fall break for students (includes weekend classes) Holidays & Breaks
Monday - Oct. 10 Time tickets posted for spring Registration
Monday - Oct. 17 First submission deadline: Theses/dissertations due in the Office of the Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Monday - Oct. 24 Spring registration for continuing students Registration
Friday - Oct. 28 Last day to drop or withdraw by 11:59 pm Registration
Tuesday - Nov. 08 Spring registration for new undergraduate students begins Registration
Monday - Nov. 14 Final deadline: Theses/dissertations due in the Office of the Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Tuesday - Nov. 22
Through
Friday - Nov. 25
Thanksgiving Holiday for students begins at 5:00 pm (Includes weekend classes) Holidays & Breaks
Wednesday - Nov. 23
Through
Friday - Nov. 25
Thanksgiving Holiday begins at noon on Wednesday for faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Monday - Nov. 28 Spring registration for new graduate students Graduate School
Registration
Friday - Dec. 02 Last day of classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Monday - Dec. 05 Final grading opens Grades, Classes & Exams
Monday - Dec. 05 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Dec. 05
Through
Thursday - Dec. 08
Final examinations Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Dec. 09 Residence halls close Housing
Friday - Dec. 09
Through
Saturday - Dec. 10
Commencement Weekend Graduation
Monday - Dec. 12 Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Dec. 13 Final grades posted Grades, Classes & Exams
Sunday - Dec. 18 Annual Campus Wide Power Outage for Electrical Maintenance (6:00 am to 7:00 pm)
Monday - Dec. 19
Through
Monday - Jan. 02
Holidays Begin for staff and administration Holidays & Breaks
Monday - Dec. 19 Back-up Date for Annual Campus Wide Power Outage for Electrical Maintenance (6:00 am to 7:00 pm)
Spring Term 2023
Date Description Category
Monday - Oct. 24 Spring registration for continuing students begins Registration
Tuesday - Nov. 08 Spring registration for new undergraduate students begins Registration
Monday - Nov. 28 Spring registration for new graduate students begins Graduate School
Registration
Monday - Dec. 05 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jan. 03 Faculty, staff, and administration return to work Holidays & Breaks
Wednesday - Jan. 04 100% of spring balance* due Financial Dates & Deadlines
Thursday - Jan. 05 All registration schedules released if 100% of balance* is not paid or participation in payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Registration
Friday - Jan. 06 Residence halls open Housing
Monday - Jan. 09 Classes begin Grades, Classes & Exams
Monday - Jan. 09 Late registration begins Registration
Monday - Jan. 09 100% refund period begins on dropped classes and complete withdrawals Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jan. 13 Late registration ends at 11:59 pm Registration
Friday - Jan. 13 Late registration 100% of balance* due Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jan. 13 Last day to add Registration
Sunday - Jan. 15 Last day to drop without a WD Registration
Monday - Jan. 16 100% refund period on dropped classes and complete withdrawals ends at 10:00 pm Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Tuesday - Jan. 17 50% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jan. 17 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges end Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jan. 17 All late registration schedules released if 100% of balance* is not paid or participation in payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Registration
Friday - Jan. 20 Refunding financial aid credit balances* to students begins Financial Dates & Deadlines
Sunday - Jan. 22 50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jan. 24 Census date
Monday - Feb. 20 Mid-term grading opens Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Feb. 21 Mardi Gras Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Friday - Feb. 24 Incomplete grades deadline for fall term Grades, Classes & Exams
Monday - Feb. 27 Mid-term grades web entry due by 10:00 am Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Mar. 01 Mid-term grades posted Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Mar. 03 Last day for summer graduation applications Graduation
Monday - Mar. 06
Through
Sunday - Mar. 12
Spring break for students (includes weekend classes) Holidays & Breaks
Monday - Mar. 06 Time tickets posted for summer and fall Registration
Monday - Mar. 20 First submission deadline: Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Monday - Apr. 03 Summer registration for continuing students (includes May term) Registration
Monday - Apr. 03 Fall registration for continuing students Registration
Friday - Apr. 07 Last day to drop or withdraw by 11:59 pm Registration
Monday - Apr. 10 Final submission deadline: Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Monday - Apr. 24 Summer registration for new graduate students (includes May term) Graduate School
Registration
Friday - Apr. 28 Last day of classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Monday - May. 01 Final grading opens Grades, Classes & Exams
Monday - May. 01
Through
Thursday - May. 04
Final examinations Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - May. 05 Residence halls close Housing
Friday - May. 05
Through
Saturday - May. 06
Commencement Weekend Graduation
Monday - May. 08 Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - May. 10 Final grades posted Grades, Classes & Exams
May Term 2023
Date Description Category
Friday - Mar. 03 Last day for summer graduation applications Graduation
Monday - Mar. 06 Time tickets for summer and fall Registration
Monday - Apr. 03 Summer registration for continuing students begins (includes May term) Registration
Monday - Apr. 24 Summer registration for new graduate students (includes May term) Registration
Wednesday - May. 03 100% of balance due Financial Dates & Deadlines
Thursday - May. 04 May term classes released if 100% balance* not paid or participation in the payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - May. 05 Late registration and drop/add for May term ends at 5:00 pm (in person) Registration
Monday - May. 08 Classes begin Grades, Classes & Exams
Monday - May. 08 100% Refunds on dropped courses ends at 11:59 (May term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - May. 19 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin for Summer Term Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - May. 26 Last Day for May term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - May. 26 100% of summer balance* due (all terms) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - May. 26 Final Grading opens for May term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Monday - May. 29 Memorial Day Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Tuesday - May. 30 Final grades web entry due 10:00 am (May term) Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - May. 31 Final grades posted (May term) Grades, Classes & Exams
Summer Term 2023
Date Description Category
Friday - Mar. 03 Last day for summer graduation applications Graduation
Monday - Mar. 06 Time tickets for summer and fall Registration
Monday - Apr. 03 Summer registration begins for continuing students (includes May term) Registration
Friday - May. 19 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - May. 26 100% of summer balance* due (all terms) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - May. 29 Memorial Day Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Tuesday - May. 30 Registration ends for full and first term Registration
Tuesday - May. 30 Residence halls open Housing
Tuesday - May. 30 Registration for summer released if 100% of balance* not received or participation in the payment plan. Financial Dates & Deadlines
Registration
Wednesday - May. 31 Classes for full/first term begin Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - May. 31 Late registration begins (all summer terms) Registration
Friday - Jun. 02 Late registration 100% of balance* due Registration
Friday - Jun. 02 100% refund period ends (first term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Saturday - Jun. 03 50% refund period begins (first term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jun. 05 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges end Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jun. 06 Late registration ends at 10:00 pm (all summer terms) Registration
Tuesday - Jun. 06 100% refund period ends (full-term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 07 Late registrations for summer released if 100% of balance* not paid (all summer terms) or participation in the payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 07 50% refund period begins (full-term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 07 Last day to drop a first term class (11:59 pm) Registration
Wednesday - Jun. 07 50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date (first term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 07 Last day to withdraw from University if taking all first term classes (11:59 pm) Registration
Monday - Jun. 12 Refunding financial aid credit balances* to students begins (all summer terms) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jun. 12 Theses/dissertations first submission deadline to Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Tuesday - Jun. 13 50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date (full term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 14 Census date
Monday - Jun. 19 Juneteenth Holiday (observed) for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Friday - Jun. 23 Second term registration opens Registration
Tuesday - Jun. 27 Classes end for first term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Jun. 27 Exam day for first term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Jun. 27 Grading opens for first term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Jun. 28 Second term classes begin Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Jun. 28 100% refund period begins on course withdrawal (second term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 28 Late registration for second term Registration
Wednesday - Jun. 28 Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am (first term classes) Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Jun. 30 Final grades for first term posted Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Jun. 30 Last day to drop a full term course (11:59 pm) Registration
Friday - Jun. 30 Last day to withdraw from University (full term) (11:59 pm) Registration
Friday - Jun. 30 Last day for faculty reports on graduate and undergraduate incomplete grades Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Jun. 30 Last day for fall graduation applications Graduation
Saturday - Jul. 01 50% refund period begins on withdrawals (second term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jul. 04 Fourth of July Holiday (Observed) for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Thursday - Jul. 06 50% refund period on course withdrawals ends at 11:59 pm (second term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jul. 07 Last day to drop a second term class Registration
Friday - Jul. 07 Last day to withdraw from the University if taking all second term classes Registration
Monday - Jul. 10 Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Monday - Jul. 24 Final grading opens Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Jul. 25 Last day for full term/second term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Jul. 26
Through
Friday - Jul. 28
Final examinations for full term/second term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Saturday - Jul. 29 Residence halls close Housing
Monday - Jul. 31 Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am (full term and second term classes) Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Aug. 02 Final grades posted for second and full term classes Grades, Classes & Exams

* Balance includes all current term charges for tuition, fees, housing, and dining.