Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards* 1983 through 2019

	Outstanding Scholar	Outstanding Professor
1983	Dr. William B. Davis Department of Microbiology	Dr. Leon E. Mattics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
1984	Dr. Robert Perkins Department of Philosophy	Dr. Daniel L. McDonald Department of English
1985	Dr. Wayne C. Isphording Department of Geology and Geography	Dr. Joseph A. Nigota Department of History
1986	Dr. Larry E. Holmes Department of History	Dr. Joseph W. Newman Department of Educational Leadership and Foundations
1987	Dr. Sankoorikal L. Varghese Department of Physics	Ms. Rosemary Archambault Department of Physical Therapy
1988	Dr. Harold P. Jones Department of Biomedical Sciences	Dr. George M. Lamb Department of Geology and Geography
1989	Dr. Paul A. Helminger Department of Physics	Dr. Jerry Alan Bush Department of Music

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards* 1983 through 2019

	Outstanding Scholar	Outstanding Professor
1990	Dr. Gesina L. Longenecker	Dr. Glenn R. Sebastian
	Department of Biomedical Sciences	Department of Geology and Geography
1991	Dr. James L. Swofford Department of Economics and Finance	Dr. Alvin P. Rainosek Department of Mathematics and Statistics
1992	Dr. Arvind K. Shah Department of Mathematics and Statistics	Dr. Leonard A. Macaluso Department of History
1993	Dr. Julio F. Turrens Department of Biomedical Sciences	Dr. Paul H. Pietri Department of Management
1994	Dr. Sheldon F. Gottlieb Department of Biology	Dr. William F. Vitulli Department of Psychology
1995	Award not given	Award not given
1996	Dr. Donald K. Wright Department of Communication	Dr. Lloyd N. Dendinger Department of English
1997	Dr. Kenneth J. Heck, Jr. Department of Marine Sciences	Dr. W. Bryce Evans Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards* 1983 through 2019

	Outstanding Scholar	Excellence in Teaching	Outstanding Advisor
1998	Dr. Michael Hamid Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering	Dr. Satya N. Mishra Department of Mathematics and Statistics	Award not given
1999	Dr. Louis E. Boone Department of Marketing and Transportation	Dr. Donald C. Mosley Department of Management	Award not given
2000	Dr. Ronald T. Kiene Department of Marine Sciences	Dr. William N. Owen, III School of Computer and Information Sciences	Award not given
2001	Award not given	Dr. Dennis W. Fell Department of Physical Therapy Ms. Sharon N. Vest School of Computer and Information Sciences	Ms. Melissa M. Wold College of Allied Health Professions
2002	Award not given	Mr. Charles P. Gray Department of Physical Therapy	Ms. Theresa Thompson School of Computer and Information Sciences
2003	Award not given	Dr. Mary Ann Robinson Behavioral Studies and Educational Technology	Ms. Sue Fishman Adult Interdisciplinary Studies
2004	Award not given	Dr. Cindy L. Stanfield <i>Biomedical Sciences</i>	Ms. Martha A. Stevens Mitchell College of Business

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards* 1983 through 2019

	Outstanding Scholar	Excellence in Teaching	Outstanding Advisor	<u>Humanitarian Services</u>
2005	Dr. Mohammad Alam Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering	Dr. Brenda L. Beverly Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology	Dr. Michael V. Doran School of Computer and Information Sciences	Award not given
2006	Dr. Scott L. Douglass Department of Civil Engineering	Dr. Brenda C. Litchfield Department of Professional Studies	Dr. Thomas G. Jackson Department of Chemistry	Award not given
2007	Dr. Jennifer Langhinrichsen-Rohling	Dr. Francis Donovan, Jr.	Ms. Genevieve Dardeau	Award not given
	Department of Psychology	Department of Mechanical Engineering	Department of Communication	
2008	Dr. J. Steven Picou Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work	Dr. William Brad Davis <i>Biomedical Sciences</i>	Ms. Linda Dees Pereira Department of Athletics	Award not given
2009	Dr. Frank Urbanic Department of Accounting	Dr. David T. Allison Department of Earth Sciences	Dr. Roy Daigle School of Computer and Information Sciences	Award not given
2010	Dr. Kuan-Ting Hsiao Department of Mechanical Engineering	Dr. Andrea M. Kent Department of Leadership and Teacher Education	Dr. John J. O'Brien Department of Biology	Award not given
2011	Dr. Srinivas Palanki Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering	Dr. Peter J. Wood Department of Music	Dr. Teresa G. Weldy Department of Management	Dr. Linda Roussel Department of Community and Mental Health Nursing

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards* 1983 through 2019

	Outstanding Scholar	Excellence in Teaching	Excellence in Advising	<u>Humanitarian Services</u>	Excellence in Faculty Innovation
2012	Dr. Madhuri S. Mulekar Department of Mathematics and Statistics	Dr. Mir Zohair Husain Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice	Dr. Ellen B. Harrington Department of English	Dr. Robert W. Miller, Jr. Department of Music	Award not given
2013	Dr. David C. Forbes Department of Chemistry	Dr. Bret M. Webb Department of Civil Engineering	Ms. Nadia K. Bush Department of Communication	Dr. James J. Connors, Jr. School of Continuing Education and Special Programs	Dr. Mark N. Gillespie Department of Pharmacology Dr. Glenn L. Wilson Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience
2014	Dr. Ronald P. Kiene Department of Marine Sciences	Ms. Dawn McKinney School of Computing	Dr. Keith G. Blackwell Department of Earth Sciences	Award not given	Dr. Thomas C. Rich Department of Pharmacology Dr. Silas J. Leavesley Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
2015	Dr. Brian J. Axsmith Department of Biology	Dr. Gregory L. Prescott Department of Accounting	Mr. Joshua L. Wooden Department of Academic Advising	Dr. Glen M. Borchert Department of Biology	Dr. Kuang-Ting Hsiao Department of Mechanical Engineering
2016	Dr. Elise E. Labbé-Coldsmith Department of Psychology	Dr. Thomas G. Thomas, Jr. College of Engineering	Ms. Patricia M. Davis Student Academic Success and Retention	Award not given	Dr. Ajay P. Singh Mitchell Cancer Institute Dr. Seema Singh Mitchell Cancer Institute

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards* 1983 through 2019

	Outstanding Scholar	Excellence in Teaching	Excellence in Advising	<u>Humanitarian Services</u>	Excellence in Faculty Innovation
2017	Dr. Sean Powers Department of Marine Sciences	Dr. Jaclyn Bunch Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice	Ms. Cynthia Nobles Mitchell College of Business	Dr. Margaret Moore-Nadler Department of Community and Mental Health Nursing	Dr. Grant Glover Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Dr. Kevin West Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
2018	Dr. Steven Trout Department of English	Dr. Eric Steward Department of Civil, Coastal, and Environmental Engineering	Dr. Debra Chapman School of Computing	Dr. Claire Cage Department of History	Dr. Om Prakash Jha USA Children's & Women's Hospital
2019	Dr. Silas Leavesley Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering	Dr. Jacob Dasinger Department of Mathematics and Statistics	Ms. Rhonda Lucas School of Computing	Dr. Sarah Koon-Magnin Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice	Dr. James Davis Department of Chemistry

^{*} Awards are given out over a series of Employee Recognition Events.