Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards\* 1983 through 2017

1983	Outstanding Scholar Dr. William B. Davis Department of Microbiology	Outstanding Professor Dr. Leon E. Mattics Department of Mathematics and Statistics
1984	Dr. Robert Perkins	Dr. Daniel L. McDonald
1,0.	Department of Philosophy	Department of English
1985	Dr. Wayne C. Isphording	Dr. Joseph A. Nigota
	Department of Geology and Geography	Department of History
1986	Dr. Larry E. Holmes	Dr. Joseph W. Newman
	Department of History	Department of Educational
		Leadership and Foundations
1987	Dr. Sankoorikal L.	Ms. Rosemary
	Varghese	Archambault
	Department of Physics	Department of Physical
		Therapy
1988	Dr. Harold P. Jones	Dr. George M. Lamb
	Department of Biomedical	Department of Geology and
	Sciences	Geography
1989	Dr. Paul A. Helminger	Dr. Jerry Alan Bush
	Department of Physics	Department of Music

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards\* 1983 through 2017

1990	Outstanding Scholar Dr. Gesina L. Longenecker	Outstanding Professor Dr. Glenn R. Sebastian
	Department of Biomedical Sciences	Department of Geology and Geography
1991	<b>Dr. James L. Swofford</b> Department of Economics and Finance	<b>Dr. Alvin P. Rainosek</b> Department of Mathematics and Statistics
1992	<b>Dr. Arvind K. Shah</b> Department of Mathematics and Statistics	<b>Dr. Leonard A. Macaluso</b> Department of History
1993	<b>Dr. Julio F. Turrens</b> Department of Biomedical Sciences	<b>Dr. Paul H. Pietri</b> Department of Management
1994	<b>Dr. Sheldon F. Gottlieb</b> Department of Biology	<b>Dr. William F. Vitulli</b> Department of Psychology
1995	Award not given	Award not given
1996	<b>Dr. Donald K. Wright</b> Department of Communication	<b>Dr. Lloyd N. Dendinger</b> Department of English
1997	<b>Dr. Kenneth J. Heck, Jr.</b> Department of Marine Sciences	<b>Dr. W. Bryce Evans</b> Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards\* 1983 through 2017

1998	Outstanding Scholar Dr. Michael Hamid Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering	Excellence in Teaching Dr. Satya N. Mishra Department of Mathematics and Statistics	Outstanding Advisor Award not given
1999	<b>Dr. Louis E. Boone</b> Department of Marketing and Transportation	<b>Dr. Donald C. Mosley</b> Department of Management	Award not given
2000	<b>Dr. Ronald T. Kiene</b> Department of Marine Sciences	<b>Dr. William N. Owen, III</b> School of Computer and Information Sciences	Award not given
2001	Award not given	Dr. Dennis W. Fell Department of Physical Therapy Ms. Sharon N. Vest School of Computer and Information Sciences	Ms. Melissa M. Wold College of Allied Health Professions
2002	Award not given	Mr. Charles P. Gray Department of Physical Therapy	Ms. Theresa Thompson School of Computer and Information Sciences
2003	Award not given	<b>Dr. Mary Ann Robinson</b> Behavioral Studies and Educational Technology	<b>Ms. Sue Fishman</b> Adult Interdisciplinary Studies
2004	Award not given	<b>Dr. Cindy L. Stanfield</b> <i>Biomedical Sciences</i>	Ms. Martha A. Stevens Mitchell College of Business

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards\* 1983 through 2017

2005	Outstanding Scholar Dr. Mohammad Alam Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering	Excellence in Teaching Dr. Brenda L. Beverly Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology	Outstanding Advisor Dr. Michael V. Doran School of Computer and Information Sciences	<u>Humanitarian Services</u> Award not given
2006	<b>Dr. Scott L. Douglass</b> Department of Civil Engineering	<b>Dr. Brenda C. Litchfield</b> Department of Professional Studies	<b>Dr. Thomas G. Jackson</b> Department of Chemistry	Award not given
2007	<b>Dr. Jennifer Langhinrichsen-Rohling</b> Department of Psychology	Dr. Francis Donovan, Jr.  Department of Mechanical Engineering	Ms. Genevieve Dardeau  Department of Communication	Award not given
2008	<b>Dr. J. Steven Picou</b> Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work	<b>Dr. William Brad Davis</b> <i>Biomedical Sciences</i>	Ms. Linda Dees Pereira Department of Athletics	Award not given
2009	<b>Dr. Frank Urbanic</b> Department of Accounting	<b>Dr. David T. Allison</b> Department of Earth Sciences	<b>Dr. Roy Daigle</b> School of Computer and Information Sciences	Award not given
2010	<b>Dr. Kuan-Ting Hsiao</b> Department of Mechanical Engineering	<b>Dr. Andrea M. Kent</b> Department of Leadership and Teacher Education	<b>Dr. John J. O'Brien</b> Department of Biology	Award not given
2011	<b>Dr. Srinivas Palanki</b> Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering	<b>Dr. Peter J. Wood</b> Department of Music	<b>Dr. Teresa G. Weldy</b> Department of Management	<b>Dr. Linda Roussel</b> Department of Community and Mental Health Nursing

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards\* 1983 through 2017

	Outstanding Scholar	Excellence in Teaching	Excellence in Advising	<u>Humanitarian Services</u>	Excellence in Faculty
2012	<b>Dr. Madhuri S. Mulekar</b> Department of Mathematics and Statistics	<b>Dr. Mir Zohair Husain</b> Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice	<b>Dr. Ellen B. Harrington</b> Department of English	<b>Dr. Robert W. Miller, Jr.</b> Department of Music	Innovation Award not given
2013	<b>Dr. David C. Forbes</b> Department of Chemistry	<b>Dr. Bret M. Webb</b> Department of Civil Engineering	Ms. Nadia K. Bush Department of Communication	<b>Dr. James J. Connors, Jr.</b> School of Continuing Education and Special Programs	Dr. Mark N. Gillespie Department of Pharmacology Dr. Glenn L. Wilson Department of Cell Biology and Neuroscience
2014	<b>Dr. Ronald P. Kiene</b> Department of Marine Sciences	Ms. Dawn McKinney School of Computing	<b>Dr. Keith G. Blackwell</b> Department of Earth Sciences	Award not given	Dr. Thomas C. Rich Department of Pharmacology Dr. Silas J. Leavesley Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
2015	<b>Dr. Brian J. Axsmith</b> Department of Biology	<b>Dr. Gregory L. Prescott</b> Department of Accounting	Mr. Joshua L. Wooden Department of Academic Advising	<b>Dr. Glen M. Borchert</b> Department of Biology	<b>Dr. Kuang-Ting Hsiao</b> Department of Mechanical Engineering
2016	Dr. Elise E. Labbé-Coldsmith Department of Psychology	<b>Dr. Thomas G. Thomas, Jr.</b> College of Engineering	Ms. Patricia M. Davis Student Academic Success and Retention	Award not given	Dr. Ajay P. Singh Mitchell Cancer Institute Dr. Seema Singh Mitchell Cancer Institute

Table 5.10 Alumni Association Annual Faculty Awards\* 1983 through 2017

	Outstanding Scholar	Excellence in Teaching	Excellence in Advising	<u>Humanitarian Services</u>	Excellence in Faculty
					<u>Innovation</u>
2017	Dr. Sean Powers	Dr. Jaclyn Bunch	Ms. Cynthia Nobles	Dr. Margaret Moore-Nadler	Dr. Grant Glover
	Department of Marine	Department of Political	Mitchell College of Business	Department of Community and	Department of Chemical and
	Sciences	Science and Criminal Justice		Mental Health Nursing	Biomolecular Engineering
					Dr. Kevin West
					Department of Chemical and
					Biomolecular Engineering

<sup>\*</sup> Awards are given out over a series of Employee Recognition Events.